2 Mins read

Founded in 2021, Elite Book Awards is a unique initiative to recognize the talent, exceptional skills and hard work of literature lovers. This award is for aspiring writers, published authors, published co-authors, book reviewers etc that aim to give each participant literary soul the right exposure and branding to make their beautiful work reach out to thousands of people. Elite Book Awards is not just an organization aimed at giving awards, but a literature loving community that seeks to enrich contemporary Indian literature by bringing in talents that often go unnoticed in the international stage and provide them a platform to showcase their art to the world and get rewarded for their breath-taking work.

The first season of Elite Book Awards embarked on from late June and results were declared on the night of 25th July. The event that saw the participation of literary figures from all over India was associated with Digital Marketing Giant Digital Golgappa, that aims to help its clients achieve their goals. Digital Golgappa has successfully and diligently executed campaigns for big brands including Vi network, Paytm, Dabur, Lakme, Dr. Vaidya’s, Rizzle app, Men Deserve, Ponds, Alt Balaji, Rapido, Blackburn, RCM, SBM bank, MasterCard, Wolf 777, and many more.

Season 1 of Elite Book Awards had 6 different categories of awards to recognize the talent and hard work of literature lovers namely- Best Aspiring Writer, Best Debut Author, Best Author Poetry, Best Author Fiction, Best Co-Author and Best Book Reviewer. The award event saw the emergence of some really talented literary stalwarts like Akshay Kumar S, Pratik Premraj Bhala, Surabhi Naik, Ali Ashhar, Sneha Bhattacharya, Swetalina Mohanty, Mehrzaad Mogrelia, Krishanu Banerjee, Shivi Goyal, Mishti Biswas, Soma Banerjee( Halder), Shreya Halder, Fathimath Ithusha, Tumula Mani Kota Rajasekhar, Shresth Bhargava (Yash), Somya Tyagi, Bhupendra N, Samata Dey Bose, Shishira Srinivasa, Rakesh Kumar Sahu, Shreya Dubey, Jyoti Duggal, Shubhangini Sreya, Nibras Shameem,Zala Rami Ben Devsibhai Sandeshi, Blessy Rani Jenefer.S, Jignasha Suresh Panchal, Pratham Mittal, Pradnya Kulkarni, Prerna Arora and Sunaina Arora who showed sheer brilliance of literary work.

The Winners and Runner Ups in each category were announced as under:

Category Best Aspiring Writer:

Winner- Shresth Bhargava

1st Runner Up- Sneha Bhattacharya

2nd Runner Up- Pradnya Kulkarni

Category Best Debut Author:

Winner- Shishira Srinivasa

1st Runner Up- Surabhi Naik

2nd Runner Up- Tumula Mani Kota Rajasekhar

Category Best Author Poetry:

Winner- Pratik Premraj Bhala

1st Runner Up- Shivi Goyal

2nd Runner Up- Ali Ashhar

Category Best Book Reviewer:

Winner- Samata Dey Bose

1st Runner Up- Fathimath Ithusha

2nd Runner Up- Shreya Dubey

Category Best Co-Author:

Winner- Prerna Arora1st

Runner Up- Zala Rami Ben Devsibhai Sandeshi

Category Best Author Fiction:

Winner- Mishti Biswas

Related posts

Top memorable moments from the 2023 Golden Globe Awards

2 Mins read
The 2023 Golden Globe Awards ceremony took place Tuesday, January 10. After seeing scandals and backlash over a lack of diversity in…

Meet Big Kidd, the 23-Year-Old Australian Rapper With Vocals of Carnage

3 Mins read
Exclusive interview with Big Kidd

Ralph Lauren puts on a star-studded show in Los Angeles

1 Mins read
Thursday, October 13, marked legendary fashion designer Ralph Lauren’s first fashion show on the West Coast. The event was held at the…